El Toro Barber Shop & Men's Hairstyling
5.0
Based on 99 reviews
powered by Facebook
Caitlin Lanham
Caitlin Lanham
2021-02-03T19:18:09+0000
My 4 year old son Noal loves coming in. Best haircut he’s ever had. He looks forward to the suckers too. 😂
Tristen Mosley
Tristen Mosley
2020-12-21T21:32:00+0000
Does good work. Always pleased.
Tyler Ray Brown
Tyler Ray Brown
2020-12-16T21:52:54+0000
Great guy that is full of knowledge when it comes to actually cutting men’s hair.
Anthony Alvarado Zambrano
Anthony Alvarado Zambrano
2020-02-26T18:06:11+0000
He treats people right and make them look good
Miriam Alarcon
Miriam Alarcon
2019-12-31T17:12:01+0000
Great with children, very kid friendly and very clean.
Gray Dixon
Gray Dixon
2019-10-22T16:01:05+0000
El Toro is by far the best barber in town!
Conor Devine
Conor Devine
2019-09-11T18:39:45+0000
Great haircut every time.
Brian Taillon
Brian Taillon
2019-08-01T18:13:07+0000
Johnny at El Toro Barber Shop is the best in Greenville! If you're looking for a stylish cut at an affordable price,... look no further. Johnny has a unique system and interpretation of haircutting for men that will help you get the perfect cut every time. A relaxed and comfortable environment makes the experience fast and easy. Johnny is very quick and detail oriented. Plus, he's a nice guy who loves and supports the Pirates and ECU! Stop in today--you won't regret it!read more
Ryan Baldauf
Ryan Baldauf
2019-03-22T18:50:22+0000
He's been cutting hair for over 50 years. I don't go anywhere else. Best place in Greenville to get a haircut.
David Payne
David Payne
2019-03-02T16:20:35+0000
Best barber in town. Been going there for 20 years
Dave Nelson
Dave Nelson
2019-02-12T13:23:30+0000
always come out after feeling like I look my best
Joe Arnone
Joe Arnone
2019-02-11T22:32:37+0000
Fantastic barbershop and a cool environment
Bailey Cooke
Bailey Cooke
2019-02-11T22:04:25+0000
Best barbershop in Greenville hands down.
Luke Kujawski
Luke Kujawski
2018-12-04T19:36:48+0000
Great haircut! Affordable pricing!
Max Hudson
Max Hudson
2018-10-31T21:38:17+0000
Perfect cut every time, Thanks!
Diane Venters Weathington
Diane Venters Weathington
2015-12-19T17:42:26+0000
No one in the hair industry has the high-end cutting skills servicing the Men & Children haircuts as EL TORO..
Nicholas Bernath
Nicholas Bernath
2018-07-04T01:39:45+0000
Great cut.
William Parker
William Parker
2018-06-26T14:55:41+0000
Nice haircuts in a friendly environment
Kong Xee Moua
Kong Xee Moua
2018-06-21T17:36:39+0000
Great Barber! Quick and easy haircuts! Definitely recommended!
Chad Tinney
Chad Tinney
2018-06-08T18:47:48+0000
Best barber in Greenville, NC. Highly recommended if you are looking for a great cut.
Roberto Ordonez
Roberto Ordonez
2018-06-05T21:47:42+0000
Amazing place it has one of the best waiting areas with a pool table and some couches to relax and maybe play some... checkers. The waiting area isn't even the best part though, the haircuts are even better Johnny really knows what he is doing and has mastered his craft. This is the only place that know some how to get a haircut right.read more
Chris Carter
Chris Carter
2018-05-31T21:39:23+0000
Very nice guy, clean shop, great experience.
Roman Llanes
Roman Llanes
2018-05-31T19:10:55+0000
Tony Pivinski
Tony Pivinski
2018-05-22T20:44:39+0000
Can get the haircut style you want from a person who knows what he is doing!
Frankie Griffin
Frankie Griffin
2018-05-22T19:38:41+0000
Greatest barber shop I have been too! Great price and service
Michael Tetzlaff
Michael Tetzlaff
2018-05-03T15:33:27+0000
Great atmosphere and even better haircuts. The guy really knows what he’s doing.
Max Belsinger
Max Belsinger
2018-05-02T19:10:22+0000
Always quick and easy! Great atmosphere and Johnny is great at what he does!
Sebastian Squire
Sebastian Squire
2018-05-02T19:09:06+0000
Edson Garcia
Edson Garcia
2018-04-27T02:58:13+0000
Had a hard time finding the right barber in Greenville, but after visiting El Toro I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Best... haircut in town and you’re out within 10 mins.read more
Javier Sanchez
Javier Sanchez
2018-04-26T20:19:57+0000
Great place, great price, great atmosphere. And the cuts are fresh.
Gabriel Tippett
Gabriel Tippett
2018-04-24T16:21:18+0000
Great haircut, quality service, and in and out quick!
Phil Daniel
Phil Daniel
2018-04-23T17:49:27+0000
Kellum Cahoon
Kellum Cahoon
2018-04-11T23:36:12+0000
Jared Selk
Jared Selk
2018-04-06T22:09:58+0000
Ty Shanahan
Ty Shanahan
2018-04-06T19:50:49+0000
Madison Fountain
Madison Fountain
2018-04-05T21:20:58+0000
Brandon Earnhardt
Brandon Earnhardt
2018-04-05T19:09:31+0000
Harrison Dodrow
Harrison Dodrow
2018-04-04T23:14:20+0000
Devin Smailes
Devin Smailes
2018-04-04T16:43:15+0000
Excellent Haircut, always takes time to make sure everything is how you like it.
Connor Frederiksen
Connor Frederiksen
2018-04-04T16:25:39+0000
Dom Hinson
Dom Hinson
2018-03-27T19:32:34+0000
Master of his craft, highly recommend going to this shop!
Adam John
Adam John
2018-03-26T18:00:43+0000
Best place in Greenville, wouldn’t go anywhere else
Nathan Stafford
Nathan Stafford
2018-03-23T21:48:18+0000
Tolar Harris
Tolar Harris
2018-03-23T18:32:43+0000
Johnny is a great barber. He has been cutting hair for a long time and is very competent and professional. Would highly... recomend.read more
Collin Hoover
Collin Hoover
2018-03-23T15:44:11+0000
Very good haircut very quick excellent service I would recommend
Will Turner
Will Turner
2018-03-22T20:01:23+0000
Every time I come here, he does a great job. The man knows his stuff and I highly recommend
Dustin Lilly
Dustin Lilly
2018-03-20T20:33:23+0000
Ryan Gregory
Ryan Gregory
2018-03-19T17:15:35+0000
Very professional does a great job in a timely manner. Highly recommended.
Aj Mester
Aj Mester
2018-03-16T18:29:42+0000
The best barber in Greenville hands down. Not even close.
Shawn Murphy
Shawn Murphy
2018-03-15T18:49:26+0000
Trey Taylor
Trey Taylor
2018-03-15T16:18:54+0000
Garrett Taylor
Garrett Taylor
2018-03-15T15:42:07+0000
My go to barber shop in Greenville. Always great results!
Sam Mueller
Sam Mueller
2018-02-08T17:54:13+0000
John Baugh
John Baugh
2018-01-30T15:56:59+0000
Cameron Coates
Cameron Coates
2018-01-26T17:30:21+0000
Rob Larrison III
Rob Larrison III
2017-11-20T17:28:39+0000
This shop is the bomb!! Great service and atmosphere and Johnny is the man!! Come here for a quality cut.
Kelsey Bauman
Kelsey Bauman
2017-10-18T15:31:44+0000
Cary Strickland
Cary Strickland
2017-10-16T15:00:33+0000
This isn't a barber shop, this is a Mens Club. The perfect environment to kick back and wait your turn. Great haircut... with a down home feel. Pool table is available for your pleasure while you wait.read more
Erick Ramos
Erick Ramos
2017-10-11T17:35:35+0000
Colin Irons
Colin Irons
2017-09-18T16:02:46+0000
Matthew Haithcock
Matthew Haithcock
2017-08-19T17:37:54+0000
Great Barber, fairly priced, and I'm never in there for more than an hour.
Hugo Fonseca
Hugo Fonseca
2017-08-19T17:01:02+0000
Scott Bode
Scott Bode
2017-08-07T19:27:22+0000
Jacob Jones
Jacob Jones
2017-08-07T19:13:58+0000
Steve Fritchley
Steve Fritchley
2017-08-03T19:52:49+0000
Justin-Ray Whitley
Justin-Ray Whitley
2017-07-31T15:11:28+0000
Very knowledgeable and did a great job! Going to be my go to place from now on out!
Caleb Bergen
Caleb Bergen
2017-07-03T18:15:40+0000
Shane Rawlings
Shane Rawlings
2017-06-07T18:31:42+0000
Johnny did a great job and is full of knowledge! Awesome shop!
Christopher E. Brown
Christopher E. Brown
2017-02-15T00:50:22+0000
I've been a customer for three years. I look forward to coming in to see Johnny at El Toro for a quick and efficient,... quality haircut every time at a reasonable price. Its a great atmosphere with good conversation and a lot of laughs. Convenient "drive by" location just off of 10th Street in Greenville. No appointment necessary.read more
Peter Herr
Peter Herr
2017-02-03T03:02:32+0000
Had a great experience here. I am used to getting my haircut by my father, cousin, or a good pal (I'm a cheapo).... Anyways due to this, I am quite unfamiliar with my own personal head shape and what suits it most. I am also clueless on cuts and how I really want them based on my head shape. The barber here spent some time explaining about cuts and which would best suit my big ole head. Thank you for a great experience. I've been looking for a barber that gives me his input.read more
Braedon Da Silva
Braedon Da Silva
2016-12-05T21:17:06+0000
Best haircuts in town, hands down. Jonny is the man. Definitely stop by if you need a nice cut
Travis Waugh
Travis Waugh
2016-11-22T19:47:02+0000
Billy Idunk
Billy Idunk
2016-09-13T05:14:29+0000
Been going to Mr Johnny going on a year now. He's the best, plain and simple. Laid back waiting area , he even lets you... play pool if you know him. Great guy, best cut in Greenville. Bring cash to save $2 for CC feeread more
Rich Denning
Rich Denning
2016-06-25T04:42:21+0000
There's nothing like an El Toro haircut! Johnny is a professional barber and provides a very friendly atmosphere for... his customers. If you want a quality haircut I highly recommend you visit Johnny at El Toro. My son is two and he loves getting his haircut by his barber. Johnny is excellent with my son and with me. When I get my haircut at El Toro I can relax and know that the one cutting my hair is not a novice like at some of the cheap franchises but Johnny is an experienced barber who is passionate about what he does. If you are an ECU fan you will love all his Pirates! If you are a two year old boy you will love finding Santa Claus and playing in Mr. Johnny's toy chest!read more
Tanner Kidd
Tanner Kidd
2016-06-13T15:36:53+0000
Alex Eaton
Alex Eaton
2016-06-04T13:03:22+0000
Casey Raynor
Casey Raynor
2016-04-01T23:11:54+0000
Blake Wise
Blake Wise
2016-02-04T14:22:58+0000
Johnny does a phenomenal job, it is a different style thats a notch above. He let's no detail go unnoticed and your... next hair cut give El Toro a shot.read more
Avery Andrews
Avery Andrews
2016-01-30T01:44:45+0000
Great, quality haircuts everytime! Highly recommended if you're looking for someone who knows men's haircuts! Johnny is... the man!read more
Ty Dolson
Ty Dolson
2016-01-20T16:42:03+0000
1st class haircut everytime. You will apreciate the expertise and personalized cut Mr. Johnny provides for every... customer that walks through his door. Highly recommend checkin him out!read more
Ian Bloom
Ian Bloom
2016-01-19T21:38:12+0000
Best place in Greenville to get a haircut, hands down.
Justin Reynolds
Justin Reynolds
2016-01-15T22:04:57+0000
Ben Sheridan
Ben Sheridan
2016-01-15T16:13:06+0000
It was a decent cut for the price, but it wasn't what I asked for. I didn't notice until I got home that he shaved a... bunch of hair from behind my ear that isn't anywhere symmetrical to the other side. Had also called ahead for a price quote, to which he told me $10-17, after he finished, he told me it was $20. Overall unimpressed, but you get what you pay for. Would not recommend and will not be returningread more
Mark Johnson
Mark Johnson
2016-01-15T02:19:07+0000
Steven R Jones
Steven R Jones
2016-01-14T21:12:39+0000
Jonathan Price
Jonathan Price
2016-01-14T19:03:35+0000
Janson H. Price
Janson H. Price
2016-01-14T17:18:09+0000
Wesley Capar
Wesley Capar
2016-01-11T19:09:29+0000
Robert Abbott
Robert Abbott
2016-01-07T20:17:10+0000
Great place to get my hair cut! I have been goingto El Toro for as long as I can remember.
Deryck Wilson
Deryck Wilson
2014-09-19T19:25:16+0000
Homer Tyre
Homer Tyre
2014-06-07T13:36:12+0000
Great experience and great haircut!
Brandon Burton
Brandon Burton
2014-03-28T20:37:11+0000
Alan Boutilier
Alan Boutilier
2014-01-22T05:54:31+0000
Jonathan Epler
Jonathan Epler
2013-12-05T02:49:29+0000
Marin Ramos
Marin Ramos
2013-12-03T19:11:20+0000
Jeff Sweeney
Jeff Sweeney
2013-10-26T18:16:08+0000
Johnny Weathington
Johnny Weathington
2013-07-21T22:32:13+0000
We cut your HAIR in STYLE..Your satisfaction is very important to us...
Angelene Haddock Venters-Carmichael
Angelene Haddock Venters-Carmichael
2013-06-15T12:13:11+0000
Spencer McRay Bland
Spencer McRay Bland
2013-04-25T03:01:17+0000
Lipbone Redding
Lipbone Redding
2013-03-27T03:45:10+0000
Michael Priest
Michael Priest
2013-03-12T15:45:32+0000
Kevin Rogerson
Kevin Rogerson
2013-03-12T02:01:54+0000
Amanda Venters Abbott
Amanda Venters Abbott
2012-12-20T02:38:37+0000
Next Reviews